Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.5
Value
7.7

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2018

    A very good place to stay.Needs a bit improvements.

    Beds linen Kitchen facilities
    Superb Location Hospitality Helping find our ways around and booking different tours. Receptionist Caroline was superb
    FlowingStone
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Happy to return

    Everything nicely. If you don't have a car then a trip to Salzburg by bus or train requires some modest walking. The bus stop is closer by.
    What a beautiful place! Lovely pools, green garden, good parking place, the restaurant of the hotel was of good quality, pleasant staff, the kitchen of the apartment was well equipped... Happy to return again.
    Zulfiye
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    2 May 2018
    The nature and environment was great!
    Gowree
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sven Arvinius
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    31 January 2018

    Luxury days with very nice food and great relaxation by the pool

    Would be nice to be able to get a coffee and cakes in the afternoon.
    Its a very charming hotel with a great spa and pool area. And the restaurant is very charming, with excellent food and great service.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 December 2017
    Hostess very helpful printing out bus times and routes for us to visit better xmas markets. Spent time explaining the menu in English to us as well. The apartment was spotless and had everything we needed. Perfect place to cosy up after a long day of xmas shopping and easy access bus route nearby!
    Dr Leah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2017

    Idyllic Hospitality

    nothing - everything was really great
    I was very fortunate they had a free apartment and I could stay as their guest at Doktorwirt. The location is no more than an easy 2-3 minute walk to bus number 7, going to the centre (easily change one time to bus 3, 5, or 6 straight to the charming centre of Salzburg). However you don't have to travel to the centre of idyllic Salzburg to experience the best hospitality Austria has to offer. I was unreservedly treated as a VIP (very important person) simply because they are extremely kind people, yet at the same time, I was also treated as part of the family. Imagine being greeted with the assurance that no matter what your requirements, the hosts at Hotel Gasthof Doktorwirt and their adjacent apartments are ready and very happy to help you, whilst at the same time easy going. They left me completely free to choose my own itinerary, and were ever so helpful with advice about how I could best meet my leisure goals and enjoy Salzburg and surroundin regions. Also there is an opportunity to travel by bicycle on perfectly safe and beautiful cycling ways all the way across the German border into the mountains and back again easily in a day. If you are tired and want a break from cycling, simply take the train. Or enjoy a swim in the hotel's pool. The sights in Salzburg must be seen in one's lifetime - and this is the perfect place to stay. The family is a joy and very extremely pleasant. They really are simply a marvellous Austrian family - and I look forward to returning many times. Thanks a million Herr Schnöll, Caroline, her sister and brother, Karli, and the rest of the kind family. Only stay here if you want to receive the sender *best treatment* in the Salzburg region. I have no conflicts of interest in writing what I've said and it's been a pleasure. If possible, I will return. Very sincerely Five Stars *plus*, Dr Leah Remeika-Dugan
    Prasanta
    de

    Review score

    2.5
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.